There and Back Again

As of today, I have been back in the states for exactly the same number of days as I spent in Britain this summer. Though it was only 65 days, it is a bit sad to think that from now on I am farther away from this summer rather than closer to it. Entirely unintentionally, I had a jolly conversation over mid morning coffee and a plate of biscuits (aka: cookies). My sweet old neighbor (old as in no longer my neighbor as well as in age) and I talked about my time in England, as well as her time there some 75 years ago. So much of what I loved most about my summer–biscuits, drinks, and chats–was brought back to my little old life in Florida merely by a break in the morning for neighborly love. 

Leave a Reply

